Iowa linebacker Jack Campbell wins All-Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year

Photo: Getty Images

(Iowa City, IA) -- The Big Ten Conference selects the All-Big Ten defensive and special teams.

Iowa linebacker Jack Campbell was named the 2022 Nagurski-Wooden Defensive Player of the Year. Campbell also won the conference's Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year award.

Campbell is one of five Iowa defenders named to an All-Big Ten team. Cornerback Riley Moss was also selected to the All-Big Ten first-team defense. Lineman Lukas Van Ness, linebacker Seth Benson, and cornerback Cooper DeJean were named to the second-team defense. Iowa also had four honorable mentions.

Kicker Drew Stevens and punter Tory Taylor were both named to the All-Big Ten third-team special teams.

The Big Ten will announce the all-conference offensive honors Wednesday, November 30th.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content