Quad Cities In Tornado Watch Until 11 p.m. Friday

QUAD Cities - The National Weather Service Storm Prediction Center in Norman Oklahoma has issued a tornado watch until 11 p.m. for a number of counties that includes the Quad Cities area.

According to KWQC TV6, Tornado Watch number 665 includes the Iowa counties of Cedar, Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Johnson, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren and Washington.

Counties in Illinois include Adams, Brown, Bureau, Cass, De Witt, Ford, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, La Salle, Livingston, Logan, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Menard, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside and Woodford.

A Tornado Watch means that conditions are favorable for severe thunderstorms that can produce a tornado.

Those in the watch area should remain alert to changing weather conditions and be ready to act if necessary.

Photo of radar courtesy of KWQC TV6.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content