Davenport's New Mayor

DAVENPORT, Iowa - Davenport has a new mayor.

KWQC TV6 reports the highly contested mayoral race in Davenport got a lot of attention but voter turnout was not has high as expected. Scott County Auditor Roxanna Moritz reported voter turnout at 14%.

Davenport's next mayor is Mike Matson. He received 7.199 votes compared to Rita Rawson's 4,871. He will be sworn in in early 2020.

There are also two newcomers on the Davenport School Board. Karen Kline-Jerome and Kent Paustain. Linda Haynes and Dan Gosa were re-elected.

Photo courtesy of KWQC TV 6.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content